Paolo Sammicheli’s Blog

Sex, Ubuntu and Rock and Roll!

Ubuntu Opportunistic Programming @Europython

Posted by Paolo Sammicheli on June 15, 2011

EuroPython is the official European conference about the Python programming language. It is aimed at everyone in the Python community, of all skill levels, both users and programmers. The EuroPython 2011 will be held in the city of Florence, Italy.

The place where I live is very close to Florence so I proposed a talk about Ubuntu and the Opportunistic Programming. My proposal resulted very popular during the voting and they asked me to perform it both in English and Italian. It’s planned for Monday 20 June in English and for Tuesday 21 June in Italian.

During the talk I will talk about Launchpad and Quickly. After the talks I will share with a blogpost the slides and the handout I prepared.

Please wish me good luck! :)

3 Responses to “Ubuntu Opportunistic Programming @Europython”

  1. congrats and good luck … let me know if I can help

  2. Best of luck Paolo. I know you will do great.

  3. [...] Comments (RSS) « Ubuntu Opportunistic Programming @Europython [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

