Paolo Sammicheli’s Blog

Sex, Ubuntu and Rock and Roll!

PyCon Tre

Posted by Paolo Sammicheli on May 11, 2009

Last weekend I attended PyCon 3, in Florence, with Milo. All talks were really interesting and it has been really nice to hear again Guido Van Rossum live.

I also enjoyed the Talk of the great Alex Martelli who makes me so proud of being Italian.

Sunday I made a Lightning Talk about my recent experiments with Jaunty on Android (1) (2).

But the best pleasure was to meet again old friends after so many years: Christian Surchi, Claudio Cicali and Carlo Miron.

Here you can see all the photos.

This great weekend i’s over but I’m already looking forward to the next weekend: me and Dario Cavedon will meet the students of Pontedera’s High Schools, introducing them to Free Software and Ubuntu. This will be the first pilot scheme for the Ubuntu @ School project of the Italian LoCo Team. The conference will be held at the prestigious Piaggio Conference Hall inside the Piaggio Museum (anybody out there don’t know what a Vespa is?) and I’m really excited about it.

Stay Tuned😉

2 Responses to “PyCon Tre”

  1. ear0wax said

    Can you email me the packages for ubuntu on android? i tryed to download them but your site is down.

Leave a Reply

 
